FINAL PROGRAM

Special international guest  from UK and The Netherlands

Constantly Changing Cities – International Online Conference

2.00-3.00pm, CET / 3.00-4.00pm, EET | Panel 1: Reporting on projects

  • “Never waste a good crisis ” – Emil Ivănescu, Romania
  • Window sustainability – assumed for generations – Virgil Lăzăreanu, REHAU Romania
  • Cluj-Napoca – the road to sustainable development” – Ovidiu Cîmpean Romania
  • A Bright Future with Daylight and Fresh Air Through the RoofNadeshda Sokolova, VELUX, Bulgaria

Question & answers session

3.00-4.00pm, CET / 4.00-5.00pm, EET | Panel 2: Way to live in the city

  •  Building quality in the age of Baukultur and NEB – Alexandru Găvozdea, Romania
  • “Walkable communities of the future” – Daniel Simionaș, Colina Noua, Romania
  • Learning cities – “Reinventing the wheel” or “learning to fly”? – Daniela Maier, Romania
  • The Livable City’- Michaela Winter-Taylor, UK

Question & answers session

4.00-5.00pm, CET / 5.00-6.00pm, EET | Panel 3: Looking towards the future 

THE NEW BAUHAUS -beautiful, sustainable, together-

  • The power of public buildings, community schools as an engine for gentrification – Dorte Kristensen, Netherlands
  • Data design toolsets as system of interactive signification – Bogdan Zaha, UK
  • The future of the central business district Ioana Toma, Gensler, UK
  • The future of the future – Responses from the University Șerban Țigănaș, Romania

Question & answers session